Leadership & Teams


Daniel Jaffe

Daniel Jaffe

Interim Executive Vice President and Provost
Professor, Astronomy

Daniel Jaffe is the university’s interim chief academic officer, responsible for academic programs dedicated to students and faculty, and is the leader of strategic planning for UT Austin’s academic future. He works closely with the deans and other academic unit leaders over libraries, museums, collections, and research centers.

Tasha Beretvas

Tasha Beretvas

Senior Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs
Professor, Educational Psychology

Tasha Beretvas ensures the integrity, quality, and transparency of policies and procedures related to faculty. Her office manages faculty issues including promotion and tenure, advancement, professional development, family matters, and gender equity.

Sonia Feigenbaum

Sonia Feigenbaum

Senior Vice Provost for Global Engagement
Chief International Officer

Sonia Feigenbaum provides institutional leadership for advancing international strategy and global engagement that advance the profile, reputation, and mission of UT Austin. She leads strategic partnerships, collaborations, and oversees global services supporting students and faculty.

Rachelle Hernandez

Rachelle Hernandez

Senior Vice Provost for Enrollment Management and Student Success

Rachelle Hernandez works to ensure a visible and strong commitment to the recruitment, enrollment, and success of students. She oversees the offices of admissions, financial aid, registrar, student success initiatives, Texas One Stop, Texas Career engagement, enrollment analytics, and academic information systems.

Larry Singell

Larry Singell

Senior Vice Provost for Resource Management
Professor, LBJ School of Public Affairs

Larry Singell oversees development of academic budgets, strategic planning, academic facility and space utilization, renovations, and support for all capital projects. He is responsible for accreditation, assessment, and the Office of Institutional Reporting, Research, and Information Systems (IRRIS).

Mark J.T. Smith

Mark J. T. Smith

Senior Vice Provost for Academic Affairs
Dean of the Graduate School
Professor, Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering

As the senior vice provost for academic affairs, Mark J. T. Smith develops and implements strategic policies and practices that will allow the university to define and pursue future academic priorities. He also serves as dean of the Graduate School.

Assistant to Dan Jaffe

Mayda Cruz

Executive Assistant

Chief of Staff

Rose Martinelli

Chief of Staff

Dave Wolcott

Deputy for Special Projects

Receptionist and Office Manager

Chris Smith

Office Manager


Edmund T. Gordon

Vice Provost for Diversity

Lydia Contreras

Provost’s Faculty Leadership Fellow

Elizabeth Donihoo

Executive Assistant to Edmund T. Gordon

Undergraduate Academic Affairs

David Platt

Vice Provost for Undergraduate Academic Affairs

Academic Collaborations

Carolyn Landel

Associate Vice Provost for Academic Collaborations

Faculty Affairs

Janet Dukerich

Vice Provost for Advocacy and Dispute Resolution

Carmen Shockley

Assistant Vice President

Del Watson


Michelle George

Assistant Director for Faculty Affairs

Academic Personnel Services

Tinley Hald


Catherine T. Ngo

Assistant Director

Heather Kelly

Academic Personnel Consultant

Riley Moore

Workday Academic Lead

Erin Negron

Administrative Associate

Erin Parr

Academic Personnel Consultant

Resource Management

Lisa Ellison

Executive Assistant to Larry Singell

Jarrett Cole

Strategic Data and Analytics Manager

Ross Johnson

Director of Academic Space Planning

Ashley Nemec

Assistant Vice Provost and Academic Budget Officer

Tommy Cantrell

Director of Business Affairs

Don Aleman

Assistant Director for Business Affairs and Chief Business Officer for Graduate Studies

Hannah Blaisdell

Financial & Planning Analyst

Markie Troutman

Financial Analyst

Amanda Schaefer

Senior Human Resource Coordinator

Selina Yanez

Administrative Services Officer I

Strategic Academic Initiatives

Linda Dickens

Associate Vice Provost

Jeff Freels

Director of Academic Policy and Compliance

Ashleigh Moses

Senior Strategic Coordinator

Tiffany Willis

Senior Administrative Manager

Kathleen Krysher

Graduate Research Assistant

Global Engagement

Cheryl Lane

Executive Assistant to Sonia Feigenbaum

Jeff Stover

Deputy Director for Finance


Joey Williams

Director of Communications

Brittany Clay

Communications Coordinator

Adrienne Dawson

Research Communications Manager

Kathleen Harrison

Communications Manager

Henry Tijerina III

Digital Project Manager

Student Associates

Edenya Asgedom

Strategic Academic Initiatives

Cameron Bevers


Andrew Gillock


Alexa Rodriguez Perez

Academic Personnel Services