New Members Announced for the Provost’s Distinguished Service Academy

Five UT Austin faculty members have been appointed to the Provost’s Distinguished Service Academy (DSA) for their excellence in service and mentorship. The goal of the Provost’s Distinguished Service Academy is to provide an avenue for exemplary faculty members to help fellow faculty, staff, and students learn how to balance contributions across research, teaching, and service. During their service appointment, DSA members host at least one workshop per semester and a series of faculty mentoring sessions throughout the year.

“Each new member has demonstrated mastery across scholarship, teaching, leadership, and service,” said Sharon Wood, executive vice president and provost. “We want to both recognize their accomplishments and provide an opportunity for them to give back in the form of mentorship to others.”

New Provost’s Distinguished Service Academy Members:

Each nominee was selected by a committee of peers, and new members will be appointed each year. The appointment is for a period of five years and members receive a one-time honorarium of $25,000.