Provost Office Staff Service Awards

June 2016

One of the most valuable assets UT Austin enjoys is the dedication of our faculty and staff who work hard, and over time, provide the institutional knowledge that helps ensure the university continues to flourish.

Like so many offices across campus, the Provost’s Office is composed of individuals who have dedicated many years of their professional careers to UT Austin. Every year, the office recognizes our staff for their years of service, and this year’s group truly exemplified what dedication really means.

Thank you to each and every staff member recognized this year!

40 Years

Judith Langlois
Executive Vice President and Provost, Interim

30 Years

Dorothy Harris
Senior Academic Personnel Coordinator
Academic Personnel Services

Dan Slesnick
Senior Vice Provost for Resource Management

Joe Wilcox
Assistant Director of External Relations
Student Success Initiatives

15 Years

Tinley Hald
Assistant Director
Academic Personnel Services

Lorrie Mathy
Senior Administrative Associate

10 Years

Carolyn Connerat
Associate Vice Provost
Student Success Initiatives

Linda Dickens
Senior Director
Institutional Accreditation and Effectiveness

Ashley Nemec
Associate Director
Academic Business Affairs

Kathy Uitvlugt
Program Manager
Student Success Initiatives