COVID-19 Updates
Find regular updates for faculty and students on the following pages.

Faculty Resources · Student Resources
Teaching & Technology Support · Research FAQ

Spring 2016 Faculty Awards Announced

May 5, 2016

It is officially spring, which means it is also award season, and many UT Austin faculty members are being honored for their outstanding teaching, dedication to their students, and scholarly achievement.

In addition to the induction of seven new faculty members into the Academy of Distinguished Teachers, six other awards have recently been announced.

The recipients are:

Friar Centennial Teaching Fellowship
Recipient: Courtney Byrd, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders
Moody College of Communication

William David Blunk Memorial Professorship
Recipient: Michael Lauderdale, Ph.D.
Clara Pope Willoughby Centennial Professor in Criminal Justice
School of Social Work

Minnie Stevens Piper Professor Award
Recipient: Philip Uri Treisman, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Mathematics, College of Natural Sciences

Jean Holloway Award for Excellence in Teaching
Recipient: Evan Carton, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of English, College of Liberal Arts

Dads' Association Centennial Teaching Fellowships
Fatima Fakhreddine, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer, Department of Chemistry, College of Natural Sciences
University Extension Division of Continuing Education

Brad Love, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Stan Richards School of Advertising and Public Relations
Moody College of Communication

Angela Nonaka, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Anthropology, College of Liberal Arts, School of Social Work

Ann Repp, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer, Department of Psychology, College of Liberal Arts 

Joe and Bettie Branson Ward Endowed Excellence Award
Recipient: Megan Alrutz, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Theatre and Dance, College of Fine Arts