Graduate Education Task Force Members

Daina Ramey Berry, associate dean, Graduate School

Task Force Co-Chairs

Edward (Chris) Kirk, professor, Department of Anthropology
Tanya Paull, professor, Department of Molecular Biosciences and Department of Oncology

Steering Committee

Name Title Affiliation
Gayle Acton assistant dean School of Nursing
Aydogan Alti associate professor Department of Finance
Hans Boas department chair (Germanic Studies) Departments of Germanic Studies and Linguistics 
Allan Cole senior associate dean for academic affairs Steve Hicks School of Social Work
Penelope Davies professor Department of Art and Art History
Liesbeth Demaer graduate coordinator II Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders
Diana DiNitto professor Steve Hicks School of Social Work
Cassandra Donnelly doctoral student Department of Classics
Eric Drott associate professor Sarah and Ernest Butler School of Music
James Gardner professor Department of Geological Sciences
James Glavan professor Department of Theatre and Dance
Matt Hall professor J. Mike Walker Department of Mechanical Engineering
Zerina Hamulic master’s student Department of Educational Leadership and Policy
Sharon Horner associate dean for research School of Nursing
James Howison associate professor School of Information
Maria Juenger professor Department of Civil, Architectural, and Environmental Engineering
Edward C. Kirk professor Department of Anthropology
Mylon Kirksy director, residence life; assistant professor of practice University Housing and Dining
John Lassiter professor Department of Geological Sciences
Alexandra Loukas professor Department of Kinesiology and Health Education
Charlton Lewis assistant dean for student affairs School of Architecture
Tanya Paull professor Department of Molecular Biosciences and Department of Oncology
Gregorio Ponti doctoral student Department of Physics
Catherine Riegle-Crumb associate professor Department of Curriculum and Instruction
Michael Schmidt graduate program administrator Department of Sociology
Efstathios Tompaidis professor Department of Information, Risk, and Operations Management
Anita Vangelisti associate dean for research and graduate education Moody College of Communication
Peter Ward professor Department of Sociology and Lyndon B. Johnson School of Public Affairs
Lauren Webb associate professor Department of Chemistry
Thomas Wiseman professor Department of Economics
Bo Xie professor School of Nursing
Feng Zhang assistant professor College of Pharmacy
We Want to Hear From You

The Graduate Education Task Force wants to hear from faculty, staff, students, scholars, and researchers across campus. Please share your comments, questions and observations with us through this form.

Give feedback