Global Engagement Task Force Members

Name Title and Affiliation
Richard Flores, chair Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, College of Liberal Arts
Director, UT Global Initiative for Education and Leadership
Professor, Anthropology
Rico Ainslie Director, Mexico Center (LLILAS Benson)
Professor, Educational Psychology
Kamran Ali Director, South Asia Institute
Professor, Anthropology
Michael Anderson Director and Lecturer, International Relations and Global Studies
Lecturer, Government
Lecturer, History
Doug Biow Director, Center for European Studies
Professor, French and Italian
Bobby Chesney Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, School of Law
Director, Strauss Center for International Security and Law
Professor, Law
Angela Evans Dean, LBJ School of Public Affairs
Professor, Public Affairs
Lorraine Haricombe Vice Provost and Director, UT Libraries
Eric Hirst Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, McCombs School of Business
Professor, Accounting
Brian Korgel Professor, Chemical Engineering
Robin Moore Professor, Ethnomusicology
Jorge Piñon Director, Latin America and Caribbean Energy Program
Interim Director, Center for International Energy and Environmental Policy
Gregory Pogue Interim Executive Director, IC² Institute    
Liza Scarborough Director of Faculty Development, Office of the Vice President for Research
Jonathan Sessler Professor, Chemistry
Janet Walkow Executive Director and Chief Technology Officer, Drug Dynamics Institute
Clinical Professor, Pharmaceutics
Karin Wilkins Associate Dean for Faculty Advancement and Strategic Initiatives, Moody College of Communication
Professor, Media Studies
Maria Arrellaga, member ex-officio Executive Director for Global Engagement, Office of the President

Support Staff

Name Title and Affiliation
Mary Kemp Operations Manager, UT Global Initiative for Education and Leadership
Amarah Ulghani Communications Strategist, UT Global Initiative for Education and Leadership