Centers, Offices & Units

Susan Kearns, Director

American History, Dolph Briscoe Center for
Don E. Carleton, Executive Director

Blanton Museum of Art
Simone Wicha, Director

Energy Institute
Thomas Edgar, Director

Financial Aid, Office of
Diane Todd Sprague, Director

General Faculty, Office of the
Alan Friedman, Secretary To General Faculty

Graduate Studies
Mark J.T. Smith, Dean of the Graduate School and Senior Vice Provost for Academic Affairs

Harry Ransom Center
Stephen Enniss, Director

Institutional Reporting, Research and Information Systems, Office of
Vacant, Director

Institutional Accreditation and Effectiveness, Office of
Linda N. Dickens, Director

International Office
Vacant, Vice Provost and Director

Project 2021
James Pennebaker, Executive Director and Special Advisor to the Provost

Registrar, Office of the
Shelby Stanfield, Vice Provost and Registrar

Student Success Initiatives
Carolyn Connerat, Associate Vice Provost 

University Faculty Ombudsperson, Office of the
Mary Steinhardt, Faculty Ombudsperson

University of Texas Libraries
Lorraine Haricombe, Vice Provost and Director

University of Texas Press
David S. Hamrick, Director

U.S. Army War College Fellowship Program
LTG (R) Joseph Yakovac, Director