Accreditation Steering Team

The steering team manages, reviews, and validates the university’s compliance with all SACSCOC Core Requirements, Comprehensive Standards, and federal requirements. Additionally, the team is responsible for managing the process of selecting the Quality Enhancement Plan topic.

Accreditation Steering Team

Gregory L. Fenves, President
Maurie McInnis, Executive Vice President and Provost
Darrell Bazzell, Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Soncia Reagins-Lilly, Vice President, Student Affairs and Dean of Students​
Janet Dukerich, Senior Vice Provost, Faculty Affairs
Dan Slesnick, Senior Vice Provost, Resource Management
David Laude, former Senior Vice Provost, Strategic Initiatives (former steering team member)
Randy Diehl, Dean, College of Liberal Arts
Linda Neavel Dickens, Accreditation Liaison, Strategic Academic Initiatives
Andrea Gore, former chair, Faculty Council
Mary Rose, Faculty, Educational Policy Committee

Mailing Address

Linda Neavel Dickens, Ph.D., Associate Vice Provost

The University of Texas at Austin
1616 Guadalupe Street, Rm 6.422, Stop D7600
Austin, Texas 78701